Pro-Equality Candidates on Your Wisconsin Ballot

by HRC Staff

Here’s a checklist before heading out to the polls.

The most important election of our lifetime is Tuesday, November 6th!
Election day is our last chance to pull the emergency brake on the Trump-Pence agenda in the general election. Across Wisconsin and the United States, a record number of voters are turning out to vote for pro-equality candidates.
Here’s a checklist before heading out to the polls:

Locate your polling location 
Make a plan! Polls will open at 7:00 AM and close at 8:00 PM. As long as you are in line to vote by the time polls close, you will be permitted to vote! Find your polling place.

Bring an ID
You are required to show ID before voting in Wisconsin. Find out which forms of ID will be accepted before you head to the polls! For more information on how this might impact trans voters, please refer to the #VotingWhileTrans guide.

Spread the word!
Call or text 5 friends and remind them that every vote counts, and, after you vote, change your Facebook profile picture to encourage others to get to the polls!

We urge you to vote for these pro-equality candidates:

U.S. Senate
Tammy Baldwin (D)

Wisconsin Governor
Tony Evers (D)

Wisconsin Lt. Governor
Mandela Barnes (D)

Wisconsin Attorney General
Josh Kaul (D)

Wisconsin Treasurer
Sarah Godlewski (D)

U.S. House of Representatives
Randy Bryce (D, WI-01)
Mark Pocan (D, WI-02)
Ron Kind (D, WI-03)
Gwen Moore (D, WI-04)
Dan Kohl (D, WI-06)

Wisconsin State Senate
Caleb Frostman (D, Senate District 1)
Tim Carpenter (D, Senate District 3)
Julie Henszey (D, Senate District 5)
Lee Snodgrass (D, Senate District 19)
Jeff Smith (D, Senate District 31)

Wisconsin State Assembly
JoCasta Zamarripa (D, Assembly District 8)
Marisabel Cabrera (D, Assembly District 9)
Brittany Keyes (D, Assembly District 31)
Ann Groves Lloyd (D, Assembly District 42)
Mark Spreitzer (D, Assembly District 45)
Jodi Emerson (D, Assembly District 91)

To learn more about why HRC is supporting these candidates, please visit
See you at the polls!