Advisory Councils

All Children—All Families National Advisory Council

Members of the All Children — All Families National Advisory Council serve as key advisors in the development and implementation of the All Children - All Families initiative and provide leadership in educating the broader child welfare community about the importance of supporting LGBTQ+ youth and families in every aspect of practice.

Susan Badeau
Author, Speaker, Trainer, Consultant
Philadelphia, PA

Garry Bevel, Esq.
Master Trainer, Facilitator and Inclusion Specialist
Garry Isaiah
Winter Park, FL

Janice Goldwater
Founder and Executive Director
Adoptions Together
Silver Spring, MD

Beverly Jones
Vice President/Chief Program Officer
Lutheran Child & Family Services of Illinois
River Forest, IL

Joe Kroll
Former Executive Director
North American Council on Adoptable Children (NACAC)
St. Paul, MN

Ann McCabe
Family Therapist and Child Welfare Consultant
Private Practice
Cape May, NJ

Greg Rose
Deputy Director, Children & Family Services
Division California Department of Social Services
Sacramento, CA

Lori Ross
Executive Director
FosterAdopt Connect
Independence, Missouri

Karey Scheyd
Nonprofit Consultant Specializing in Child Welfare
Austin, TX

André Wade
Chief Executive Officer
Box Jumper Labs, LLC

Business Advisory Council

The HRC Business Advisory Council was founded in 1997 to support the Human Rights Campaign's goal of creating an America where lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer people plus community members who use different language to describe identity are ensured of basic equal rights — and can be open, honest and safe at home, at work and in the community. While not necessarily serving as official representatives of their companies, members provide expert advice and counsel on LGBTQ+ workplace issues based on their business experience and knowledge.

Mostafa Abdelguelil, he/him
Director - Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Business Council Co-Chair

John Barry, he/him
Vice President & Relationship Manager - Global Funds Services
Northern Trust Corp.

Lanaya Irvin, she/her, they/them
Chief Executive Officer
Business Council Co-Chair

Linda Jolly, she/her
Vice President and Corporate Secretary
Corning Incorporated

Michael Lopez, he/him
Senior Vice President - Inclusion, Diversity & Culture

Willard L. McCloud, III, he/him
Vice President - Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Zimmer Biomet

Michelle Phillips, she/her
Jackson Lewis PC

Scott Sapperstein, he/him
Assistant Vice President - Public Affairs
AT&T (Retired)

Corey Smith, he/him
Senior Director - Global Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Accessibility
General Motors

Bob Witeck, he/him
President & Founder
Witeck Communications, Inc.

HRC HBCU National Advisory Council

Marybeth Gasman, Ph.D
Professor & Director
The University of Pennsylvania Center of Minority Serving Institutions

Darrell Wheeler, Ph.D
National Association of Social Worker
Dean/Vice Provost, School of Social Work
University of Albany

Michael Lomax, Ph.D
United Negro College Fund
Former President
Dillard University

Julianne Malveaux, Ph.D
Economic Education
Former President
Bennett College for Women

Robert Franklin, Ph.D
Former President
Morehouse College

Steve Mobley, Ph.D
Assistant Professor of Higher Education
University of Albama

Frenchie Davis
National Recording Artist

Trinice McNally, M.S.
Program Manager of HBCU Initiatives
National Black Justice Coalition

Brian Stewart
Graduate Student
Pepperdine University

Noah Perkins-Deal
Prairie View A&M University

Leslie Hall
Manager, HBCU Project
Human Rights Campaign Foundation

Parents for Transgender Equality Council

The HRC Parents for Transgender Equality Council is a coalition of the nation's leading parent-advocates working for equality and fairness for transgender people. The council is dedicated to the progress, continued challenges and unfinished work in the fight for transgender equality as they connect, mobilize and amplify many of the most powerful voices of love, inclusion and support for the transgender community.

Amber and Adam Briggle

Amy D'Arpino

JR Ford

Jeanette Jennings

Michelle Honda-Phillips

Peter and Sarah Tchoryk

Jodie Patterson

Ea McMillan Porter and Dr. Louis Porter II

Mimi and Joe Lemay

Sarah and Brian Watson

Jessica Girven

Lizette and Jose Gomez

Rachel and Frank Gonzales

Keisha and Sean Michaels

Christopher Williams

Ashley Rhodes-Courter and Erick Smith

Joy Wilson

Next Level Program Advisory Council

Blake Allison
Washington, DC

Jazzmun Crayton
Los Angeles, CA

Tiersa Curry
Bradbury-Sullivan LGBT Community Center
Allentown, PA

Jako Douglas-Borren
Brooklyn Community Pride Center
Brooklyn, NY

Veronica Barrios Garcia
Miami, FL

Elise Hernanez
Chicago, IL

Jonathan Lykes
Liberation House
Atlanta, GA

Dr. Tamarah Moss
Bryn Mawr College
Bryn Mawr, PA

Jessie Pocock
Inside Out Youth Services
Colorado Springs, CO

Mya Power
Power Safe Place Resource Center of Virginia
Front Royal, VA

Luis Quiñones
Washington, DC

Cy Richardson
National Urban League
New York, NY

Quincey Roberts, Sr.
City of Boston
Boston, MA

Sarah Rosso
Hugh Lane Wellness Foundation
Pittsburgh, PA

Dr. Héctor Torres
Colibri Counseling
Chicago, IL

Next Level Community Council

Ruben Bermudez
Gaithersburg, MD

Nephi Bigby
Atlanta, GA

Ashley Garcia
San Francisco, CA

Monique Griffin
Eugene, OR

Andrea Montanez
Orlando, FL

Mejour Mook
Seattle, WA

CJ Moseley
Atlanta, GA

Vanessa Warri
Los Angeles, CA

Trinitee Wilson
Philadelphia, PA

Tatyana Woodard
Philadelphia, PA