Healthcare Equality Index

Core Four Criteria

The HEI asks healthcare organizations whether they meet four foundational criteria for LGBT patient-centered care.

For LGBT Patients

Find resources to protect your rights and navigate healthcare.


Wondering what types of facilities can participate in the HEI? Why they should participate? Is there a fee?

Don't miss a post

Sign up for RSS feeds

Community discussion

Read the guidelines